Insulated Conductors Committee

The ICC Website is changing.  As this transition is made, our new format can be found at Please send any comments or questions to

Fall 2004 - ICC Awards

ICC Certificates of Appreciation

ICC Certificates of Appreciation were presented to the following:

IEEE/PES Technical Committee Certificates of Appreciation

IEEE/PES Certificates of Appreciation were presented to the following outgoing Chairmen:

2002 - 2003 IEEE/PES Technical Council Committee of the Year Award

Michael L. Walker, Past Chairman; Kenneth E. Bow, Chairman; William L. Taylor, Vice-Chairman/Treasurer; James V. Fitzgerald, Vice-Chair (Elect); Serge Pelissou, Chair Subcommittee A; John T. Smith III, Vice-Chair Subcommittee A; Robert B. Gear Jr., Chair Subcommittee B; Thomas C. Champion III, Vice-Chair Subcommittee B; Nagu N. Srinivas, Chair Subcommittee C; Rachel I. Mosier, Vice-Chair Subcommittee C; Kent W. Brown, Chair Subcommittee D; John E. Merando Jr., Vice-Chair Subcommittee D; Shantanu Nandi, Chair Standards; Harry E. Orton, Chair Transnational; Willem W. Boone, Vice-Chair Transnational; Steve R. Szaniszlo, Chair Education/Didactic; Haridoss Sarma, Vice- Chair Education/Didactic; Thomas P. Arnold, Membership Secretary; James D. Medek, Recording Secretary; Lauri J. Hiivala, Awards Chair

IEEE Standards Association Working Group Chair Award

Phil Holzman, George Pitman, John Merando and John L. White Jr. were recognized for their contributions to IEEE Std 383™-2003 Standard for Qualifying Class 1E Electric Cables and Field Splices for Nuclear Power Generating Stations

2005 IEEE Fellow Nominations

At its June 2003 meeting, the IEEE Board of Directors approved changes to the process for nominating and electing IEEE members to Fellow Grade. The goal of these changes is to increase the number of nominations received for members from industry and to make the process more receptive to nominations received for application engineers or engineering practitioners who have made contributions of unusual distinction to the profession.

Specifically the changes established a new nomination category for individual contributions, "Application Engineer/Practitioner". Also, the existing designation; "Engineer/Scientist" was changed to, "Research Engineer/Scientist". The other existing categories, "Educator" and "Technical Leader" remain the same.

The deadline for this year's nominations is 01 March 2005. The date was changed due to the volume of Fellow Nominations.

IEEE prohibits discrimination, harassment and bullying. For more information, visit
Privacy & Opting Out of Cookies  Terms & Conditions
IEEE ICC PES & Design is a registered trademark of The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.